Hearing McGallion stepped down tonight

Mike

Probably shouldn't have been given the DC job when Bradley retired to begin with. In way over his head. Criner has a lot of experience as a DC with 12 years at the FBS level at that position. Just wished we had more than 2 games to judge his performance going into next year if the entire staff isn't overhauled.

I am scratching my head. I'm a Newbie, so I won't really go All in. Feel terrible for the kids. I went to practice to check on my son, this was after the 2 consecutive losses. The atmosphere at practice was like they had just won 3 or 4 games in a row. Too relaxed for me. SMH

Ive heard Ray is pretty lax on the discipline side. Maybe his nfl background? Anyway, I'm not sure if that's good or bad. I lean towards the latter because you, in my opinion, are still dealing with kids at this point and I think they still need discipline. Hell, some of us don't grow up until 50+ much less 18, 19, 20...

I like a relaxed atmosphere when it calls for it, but when we have lost consecutive games and are supposed to be chasing a conference championship, my team ain't having Fun at practice. Never seen a losing team having fun.

Take care of business, have fun later. JMO

Different strokes for different folks :biggrin:

I like a relaxed atmosphere when it calls for it, but when we have lost consecutive games and are supposed to be chasing a conference championship, my team ain't having Fun at practice. Never seen a losing team having fun.

Take care of business, have fun later. JMO

Different strokes for different folks :biggrin:

Oh, I'm with ya. I was in total disbelief of his demeanor after the NWSU loss. It was almost like it wAs no big deal. That is NOT my personality AT ALL. Seems to me, if you're happy and having fun after losses that it sends the message that losing is perfectly fine.